Fichier 1

parallel

Parallel is a name chosen to evoke the fact that legal advice must be connected to the operational issues and constraints of companies.

Business and law cannot be dealt with separately.

Understandable in many languages, Parallel also refers to the coexistence of traditional companies and innovative businesses, each of which can take advantage of the industrial revolution we are experiencing, provided they master their legal environment and anticipate its evolution.

Scroll down

Parallel Avocats assists its clients in the management of their international legal strategy.

We are constantly handling cross-border matters, whether on behalf of foreign clients wishing to develop their activities in France and the European Union, or as part of the expansion of our French clients abroad.

In particular, we assist our clients in the following situations:

Expand your operations in Europe

After having conquered the French market, it is usual for a company to aim at developing on the territory of the European Union since it represents an important potential and allows to scale up its operations.

The legal dimension of this type of expansion is key because it is necessary to take into account local specificities without reinventing the company’s economic model and legal structure.

Parallel Avocats assists its clients in their development in the member states of the European Union by managing the adaptation of legal documents (in particular, contracts and general conditions), by coordinating with local lawyers to assess legal risks (in particular, to understand specificities and unburden managers) and by structuring the group from a legal perspective (in particular, determining whether a local subsidiary is necessary and to organize relations within the group).

Non-European companies perceive the European market as a strong development potential as it is a single market where goods, commodities and services move freely.

However, setting up business in Europe (through organic growth or external growth) requires a legal strategy to maximize both business and legal benefits, but also to minimize the constraints resulting from national specificities.

Parallel Avocats assists non-European companies wishing to establish themselves in Europe by building the legal structure of their presence in Europe, by assisting them in their acquisitions in Europe and by assessing the legal advantages and disadvantages of choosing France and then expanding into the European Union.

Setting up a business in Europe

Bridging the gap with the United States

For digital companies, the United States represent an important business opportunity and going to this market is often an objective for European companies that have managed to scale up in Europe.

The development of an activity in the United States has a strong legal dimension since the Europe/USA have important differences.

To facilitate the expansion of its clients, Parallel’s lawyers bridge these legal cultures and assist companies in their various approaches (in particular, setting up in the United States, flip into a US company, adapting legal documents for the American market, setting up incentive mechanisms for American employees). Our lawyers are all bilingual and some are admitted to the New York Bar and have worked in the United States. We also rely on local counsels with whom we have established relationships.

Fichier 1

parallel

Parallel est un nom choisi pour évoquer le fait que le travail d’accompagnement juridique doit être conduit en considération directe des enjeux et contraintes opérationnelles des entreprises. L’un, le business, ne pourra pas durer sans l’autre, le juridique.

Compréhensible dans de nombreuses langues, Parallel évoque aussi la coexistence des acteurs traditionnels et des modèles nouveaux, qui peuvent chacun tirer parti de la révolution industrielle que nous vivons, à condition de maîtriser leur environnement juridique et anticiper son évolution.

Défilez vers le bas

Parallel Avocats accompagne ses clients dans la gestion dans leur stratégie juridique à l’international

Nous intervenons constamment sur des dossiers internationaux, que ce soit pour le compte de clients étrangers qui souhaitent développer leurs activités en France et dans l’Union Européenne, ou dans le cadre du déploiement de nos clients français à l’international.

Nous accompagnons notamment nos clients dans les situations suivantes :

ÉTENDRE SES
OPÉRATIONS
EN EUROPE

Après avoir conquis le marché français, il est habituel pour une société de vouloir se développer sur le territoire de l’Union Européenne puisqu’il représente un potentiel important et permet de passer à l’échelle sur ses opérations.

La dimension juridique de ce type d’expansion est clé car il faut tenir compte des spécificités locales sans pour autant réinventer son modèle économique et sa structure juridique.

Parallel Avocats accompagne ses clients dans leur développement dans les pays de l’Union Européenne en gérant l’adaptation des documents juridiques (en particulier, les contrats et conditions générales), en réalisant la coordination avec des avocats locaux pour évaluer les risques juridiques (en particulier, pour comprendre les spécificités et décharger les dirigeants) et en structurant juridiquement les groupes de sociétés (en particulier, pour déterminer si une filiale locale est nécessaire et pour organiser les relations au sein du groupe).

Les entreprises non européennes perçoivent le marché européen comme un fort potentiel de développement puisqu’il s’agit d’un marché unique où les biens, marchandises et services circulent librement.

Cependant, installer son activité en Europe (par croissance organique ou par croissance externe) nécessite d’établir une stratégie juridique pour maximiser les avantages, à la fois business et légaux, mais également pour minimiser les contraintes résultant des spécificités nationales.

Le cabinet Parallel Avocats accompagne les entreprises non européennes qui souhaitent s’établir en Europe en construisant la structuration juridique de leur présence en Europe, en les accompagnant dans le cadre de leurs acquisitions en Europe et en évaluant les avantages & inconvénients juridiques de choisir la France pour ensuite s’étendre dans l’Union Européenne.

installer
son activité
EN EUROPE

faire
le pont avec
les états-unis

Pour les entreprises du numérique, les États-Unis représentent une opportunité business importante et aller sur ce marché est souvent un objectif des entreprises européennes ayant réussi à passer à l’échelle en Europe.

Le développement d’une activité aux États-Unis revêt une forte dimension juridique puisque les fonctionnements des zones (Europe/USA) ont d’importantes différences.

Pour faciliter l’expansion de ses clients, les avocats du cabinet Parallel font le pont entre ces cultures juridiques et assistent les entreprises dans leurs différentes démarches (notamment, installation aux Etats-Unis, flip, adaptation des documents juridiques pour le marché américain, mise en place de mécanismes d’intéressement pour les salariés américains). Nos avocats sont tous bilingues et pour certains sont admis au barreau de New York et ont travaillé aux Etats-Unis. Nous nous appuyons également sur des conseils locaux avec lesquels nous avons noué des relations.

Ce site utilise des cookies d'audience afin d'améliorer la navigation et les fonctionnalités.