Fichier 1

parallel

Parallel is a name chosen to evoke the fact that legal advice must be connected to the operational issues and constraints of companies.

Business and law cannot be dealt with separately.

Understandable in many languages, Parallel also refers to the coexistence of traditional companies and innovative businesses, each of which can take advantage of the industrial revolution we are experiencing, provided they master their legal environment and anticipate its evolution.

Case studies

regulatory

Free-floating & electric scooters in Paris

For the launch of its electric scooter rental service in France, a major international actor in the sector has chosen to team up with Parallel Avocats.

Share

In the spring of 2018, the decision to launch the free-floating service in Paris was made by the company’s executives. Within a few weeks, it was necessary to manage all operational and legal aspects to ensure the success of the launch.

In order to have a clear view of the legal landscape for electric scooters, the company asked Parallel Avocats to conduct a detailed analysis of the regulatory framework (in order to determine the applicable rules and identify the possible risks) and draft the appropriate legal documents for the service to be operational.

At the end of the mission, the operator was able to know the applicable legal environment but also to master the key issues in order to be quickly efficient in the discussions with the public authorities (e.g. the Paris City Hall). In addition, legal documents (e.g. the service general terms and conditions) were adapted in order to take the global architecture of the service into account (because the service is provided in many countries throughout the world). 

Ce site utilise des cookies d'audience afin d'améliorer la navigation et les fonctionnalités.

Défiler vers le bas
Fermer

Parallel

Le nom Parallel a été choisi pour évoquer, tout en étant compréhensible dans plusieurs langues, le fait que le travail d’accompagnement juridique doit être conduit en considération directe des contraintes opérationnelles des modèles économiques.

L’un, le business, ne va pas sans l’autre, le juridique.

Parallel évoque également la coexistence de sociétés traditionnelles et de modèles nouveaux, qui chacun peuvent tirer leur parti de la révolution numérique, à condition de maîtriser leur environnement juridique et anticiper son évolution.

Case studies

conseil

Trottinettes en free floating (libre service) à Paris

Pour le lancement en France de son service de location de trottinettes à assistance électrique, un acteur majeur du secteur a choisi de faire équipe avec Parallel Avocats.

partager sur

Au printemps 2018, la décision de lancer le service à Paris a été prise par les dirigeants de la société. En quelques semaines, il a fallu gérer tous les aspects opérationnels et juridiques pour assurer le succès du lancement.

Pour envisager la création du service de location de trottinettes à assistance électrique, la société a sollicité Parallel Avocats pour conduire une analyse détaillée du cadre juridique (afin de déterminer les règles applicables) et rédiger les documents juridiques adéquats pour que le service soit opérationnel.

Au terme de la mission, l’opérateur a été en mesure de connaître l’environnement juridique applicable à cette innovation mais également de le comprendre afin d’être rapidement opérationnel avec ses interlocuteurs (ex : la Mairie de Paris). De plus, les documents juridiques (ex : les conditions générales du services) ont été adaptées pour s’intégrer dans l’architecture mondiale du service.